Blog Tag

Listicle Tag

I’m personally always down for a blog tag! Thanks Darque the Dreamer for tagging me! (Awhile ago, eeep!) Check out her blog because she always reviews great books and she’s just awesome in general!

Tag rules.png

The listicle tag is a post that contains a list format for a topic or set of questions.

  • Create your own listicle tag, using the prompt from the person who tagged you.
  • Tag the creator of the post (not-so-modern-girl!) so that she can read all your brilliant posts and see how the joy of listicles is being spread.
  • Nominate as many people as you want!
  • Set those people the subject/prompt of their listicle post!

The prompt

Choose 5 books, television shows, or movies that your opinion of is different from the popular opinion.

  • The Big Bang Theory: Boo. This show is not funny. So many of my friends have tried to get me to watch this show with them and I have never once laughed at anything.
  • This is Us: more like, This is the Worst Show Ever. I do not enjoy this show even though everyone and their mom raves about it. I tried to watch a few episodes and no. Just no. Why do all my girlfriends and friends on FB post about crying every episode and love it?? SMH.
  • Falling Kingdoms: I don’t know if this is the overall popular opinion of these books, but it definitely is in my part of the world. Everyone I’ve ever recommended this series to hated it and seriously questioned my book recommendation abilities. Except everyone is wrong and Falling Kingdoms is the best ever!! Two of my all time favorite scenes EVER have come from this book series!!! I will no longer recommend it to anyone because I want to protect it and keep it safe from all the meanies out there.
  • Twilight: I will never read these books because it just sounds completely terrible. I saw the movie when it first came out because my boss made me and she was obsessed with it and kept grabbing my leg when Edward came on the screen. It scarred me for life. And why is it okay for him to come in and watch her sleep at night?? He just sounds like a creeper.
  • Basically any superhero movie: These are terrible. I just do not enjoy superhero movies. I thought Wonder Woman sucked. There, I said it!! I feel like an anvil has been lifted off my chest. Yay for women and all that, but the love story was garbage and I just hate melodramatic epic battles at the end. And that’s the premise of every single superhero movie. There’s some boss that has to be defeated at the end and it all comes to a head with some psycho fight where there’s always fire in the background. *Eye roll into oblivion* (The only exception to this is the Dark Knight trilogy. Those movies are great.) I think as a book I would’ve loved it (Leigh Bardugo, I’m counting on you to deliver here) because I can’t handle the over the top fight scenes. If I could just read it and not have to hear the music and see all the special effects and just picture it in my own dang brain, I’d like it.

my prompts.png

Choose 5 characters from books, movies or television shows that you wish were real so they could be your BFFs

My tags.png

The Wanderlust Reader
Books and Munches
Jordan, The Heart of a Book Blogger
Em, Kestroke Blog
My Shelf & Myself

My final thoughts

Hope you enjoyed this tag! Are there any books, shows or movies that you have a different opinion on than the popular one?? We all gotta stand out somehow haha.

Until next time!

21 thoughts on “Listicle Tag”

  1. SOMEONE ELSE WHO DIDN’T LOVE WONDER WOMAN! WHO KNEW IT WAS POSSIBLE! I didn’t HATE the movie… it was fine but that’s all it was… FINE! I liked the beginning, LOVED the middle, but the end was TERRIBLE! I also though Spider Man was just okay… I think I’m just tired of super hero movies 😂 MY MOM LOVES THIS IS US AND THE BIG BANG THEORY! I’ve never seen This Is Us but she says it’s super good

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also hate the Big Bang Theory. And everyone who hears this always go, “WHAT? The people on the show like all the stuff that you like. They’re just like you!” Which makes me feel all punchy. Then I have to explain to them that BBT is a show ABOUT nerds, not a show FOR nerds and that difference is HUGE.

    I do however LOVE superhero movies. Good ones, bad ones, I love them all. I also grew up on comic books, so the epic end fight is imprinted on my soul.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t even consider that! Movie about nerds not for nerds. I could see that being really annoying watching that show! You think I wanna watch a show about stay at home moms?! Tried. Failed. Just not into it.

      I think that’s awesome that you grew up reading comics! Then it’s not just about all the fighting but it’s nostalgic and you know all the stories. Me, being a non comic book reader just find them…ehh.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay so my older brother loves the Big Bang Theory… and I’m like WHY???? I totally agree with you!
    Also I have a love-hate relationship with Superhero Movies because once in a blue moon I’ll find one that I like, and then I watch a bunch and Every. Single. One. Sucks. It annoys me to no end. Also I haven’t even bother to watch WW (despite the raving reviews), and I don’t know if I ever will.
    Also, thanks for the tag!! I can’t wait to answer your prompt!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wonder Woman had its moments but it’s still a super hero movie! Still over dramatic fighting and booooooooo! And Big Bang Theory is the lamest!!!!

      And you’re welcome!! Can’t wait to see your post!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Vampires, you’re not allowed to feel, only to be badass and kill people and suck their blood. Not “drink blood from animals because you want to be more human than monster.” Be a monster!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Great list, I don’t think have ever seen or read Twilight 😮 I have to admit I like the Big Band Theory but I’m not in love with it. I keep finding the whole Tolkien world a nightmare to get into. I’ve never read the books although I keep trying to read the Hobbit and watch the Hobbit and I just never can :/ This is such a great idea for a book tag 🙂 And thank you by the way for following my blog, sorry it took me a while to hop on over to yours. Now I have I’ll be reading more ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh many you don’t like Tolkien?! LOTR was such a great part of growing up for me but the books are mega snooze feats. Could not get into the hobbit at all either!!

      Thanks for following me too!! I’ll be check yours out as well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

