Book Review

July Wrap Up

Wow. Thank God that July is over! Ha! I know you guys probably don’t care about my personal life, but July was not good for my family and I’m so thankful that it is behind us and we can move on! I’m also thankful that I have my blog community and books and the Lord to help me get through this month and leave it all behind!

tenor

This month I read 10 books and I DNF’d 3! Not too shabby I must say. August is gonna look a little bit different because I’ll be picking up some extra work and there’s just more stuff going on. Hoping I can still get a lot of reading done though!

Dark Days Pact: Five Stars

Eliza and Her Monsters: Four Stars

Β The Name of the Star: Three Stars

Dark Breaks the Dawn: Two Stars

The Dark Intercept: Two Stars

This Monstrous Thing: Two Stars

My Lady Jane: Five Stars

Illuminae: Four Stars

Gemina: Four Stars

One of Us is Lying: Four Stars

My final thoughts

Overall, it was a great reading month and I’m optimistic that August is going to be much much better!

Signature

7 thoughts on “July Wrap Up”

  1. I read “My Lady Jane” last month, too. Excited to see the next book the authors come up with.

    How was “Dark Breaks The Dawn?” I enjoy fairy tale retelling, and this one looks like a nice read. I liked the “Swan Princess” cartoon movie when I was a kid—still do. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

