top five tuesday, Uncategorized

Top Five Tuesday: Book worlds I want to live in!

So I’m following Bionic Book Worm and her Top Five Tuesday posts because they’re they best! You should definitely check out her posts and follow along with us this month!

The prompt

Top Five Book Worlds I Want to Live in!

I mean, how much fun is this week!? I can’t even handle it and I just have to dive right in!

  1. OBVIOUSLY. WHOLE HEARTEDLY. WITHOUT A DOUBT. Harry Potter’s world.Β Y’all, I went to Harry Potter World at Universal. And my sister and I dragged our husbands out there and we seriously teared up when we turned the corner into Diagon Alley. And the wand chose me.Β 

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 11.28.06 PM

Full disclosure. I knew that in order for them to pick me to do this demonstration that I needed to be obnoxiously excited. And so I was…even when there was a 10 year old kid in the back that was like, “Today is my birthday!” I was like, SHOVE IT KID, THEY ARE GOING TO PICK ME. And look…they picked me! #worthit

I mean. I might as well post more pics from the best vacation of all time…because it was a trip into my NUMBER ONE BOOK WORLD EVER!

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 11.28.31 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 11.28.52 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 11.29.12 PM

Look at how cute my sister is! She was 7 months pregnant on this trip but was still rocking it with the rest of us. It was the magic of Harry Potter.

It’s hard for me to think of any other worlds right now because I’m caught up in the magic of Harry Potter still. Can Harry Potter be number one and number two?

2. The Night Court from A Court of Mist and Fury. This world is so beautiful and it’s artistic and there’s magic and music. It just sounds like a great little hidden magical place to live in where I could read books and be hidden from the rest of the effed up Fae World but also have magical fae powers and awesome ears.

3. My Lady Jane‘s book world. I don’t even really know what to call this world because it’s actually a horrible retelling of Lady Jane Grey and just takes place in England. But really, I just want to live in a world where I could turn into an animal! But I don’t know what animal I would want to be. Because my fave animal is an Orca, but that wouldn’t be useful at all. But I’d definitely want to fly. So a bird of some sort…or maybe a flying squirrel!!

4. The Shire from the Lord of the Rings. Granted, I read this series my freshman year of high school and I’ve really just been obsessed with the movies. But. I would love to be a hobbit and live in the Shire without shoes on and not bother anyone and just be cooped up in a little hobbit house and live out my days!

5. Mars and all the other spacey places in Red Rising.Β Most of my choices on this list were for magic and comfort, so this one is kind of out on a limb here. Because really I just want to be one of the Howlers and have Darrow as my leader and call him the Reaper and be best friends with Sevro and wear wolf skins and murder people…if necessary…really this is a bad option for my list, because I would most likely die in this world in like…two seconds. But! In this scenario I’m not actually me but I’m a hard core, badass version of myself who is able to fight off the Jackal and can survive in extreme conditions and my name is Anglica au Demetrionus!

My final thoughts

Feel free to play along with Top Five Tuesday and tag me and Bionic Book Worm back so we can see!

Did you have any of the same answers as me?! Any worlds that I didn’t mention that I totally should have?!

Signature

34 thoughts on “Top Five Tuesday: Book worlds I want to live in!”

  1. Your Patronus is Fried Chicken!?!? I think I almost died reading that! I NEED to go there! That’s my bucket list experience. “Hey kid, it’s your birthday? Well I love Harry Potter more so SUCK IT!” BWHAHAHA
    By the way I didn’t get a ping back notification for this. If you link a specific post opposed to my site link I will get the notification. I added you to the participants list πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I took the test and my Patronus was some weird animal, in my heart it’ll always be fried chicken πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and it’s seriously the BEST!! It was the best vacation of my life! Go to Olivanders and act like you’re so excited you may die and shove the little kids aside! Then when you go in for the demonstration they’ll call you forward!

      Noted!!! I’ll definitely do that in the future!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know that if I went there I would cry. Like ugly cry. And then I would find the most incredible hiding places and hide out when they close the park so I could just live there. Then I would become like a famous crazy institution to the Wizarding World and they would have to let me stay because if they kicked me out it would cause public outrage. I would live off pumpkin pasties and butter beer. I haven’t planed this out at all
        πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’m not really crazy I promise!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My sister and I did the tour of Hogwarts and cried the whole time!!!! Then our husbands did it and they were like “Uhhhhh…cool guys…we are gonna go on the ride now………” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I think ever Reader should take a pilgrimage to Harry Potter World!! Go in Orlando, the California one doesn’t have Diagon Alley and that was my favorite!!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha! I knew there was a name to this city I was forgetting! Velaris! Duh! I definitely didn’t mean the night Court under the mountain!!! Ahhhh!!! I’m glad you knew what I meant! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I AM SO JEALOUS RIGHT NOW!!!!!! I’ve still not gotten to go to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Will it EVER happen??? *le sigh*

    Orcas are my favorite animal too, although being able to turn into one would not be particularly convenient as there is no large body of water anywhere near where I live. I would have to move. I would not complain.

    And I also love LOTR! We might have been mfeo. If you want to meet me at the top of the Empire State Building on Valentine’s Day, I promise I won’t stand you up to register with Bill Pullman.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You have to go someday! It was seriously the best trip ever! My husband and I are going to Disney World in November and I’m still not convinced that it’ll be better than Harry Potter World πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I WANT TO LIVE IN HOGWARTS! I went to Universal a while ago and LOVED IT! I really need to go back one day so I can see the newer stuff that wasn’t there the first time!
    ALSO CAN I LIVE IN THE NIGHT COURT! It seems like such a beautiful setting AND I GET TO LIVE NEAR MY BAT BABIES! And Rhys is super chill so if I saw him on the street, I could just say hi and get a picture (maybe get him to fall in love with me… <- wait, ignore that… I didn't just give away my secret plans… pshhhhh… Feyre better watch her back πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I ship you and Azriel. In this fantasy world my husband is an Illyrian warrior too and maybe his name is Kerrian instead of Kerry πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ YOU CANT BE THE ONLY ONE WITH A BAT BABY!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah idk I really wanted to love Elian but I didn’t… I CAN’T REMEMBER ANY SPECIFIC THINGS ABOUT WHY NESTA IS SUPER GREAT BUT I’M SURE THERE’S LOTS OF REASONS WHY SHE ISN’T JUST MEAN AND IS ACTUALLY SUPER AMAZING!

        Like

Leave a Reply

