Blog Tag

Cake Book Tag


Omg what a fun tag!! Thanks so much to Flavia for tagging me in this and for the beautiful graphics to go along with it. (Don’t mind if I totally steal them but also give you mad props for your artsy skills!) As always, check out Flavia because her blog is so cute and I love all her reviews!


Wow. This makes me feel bad because I don’t read a lot of dark stuff. Eep! So I’m gonna have to go with Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter because it’s one I actually read hahaha. And I was afraid to go to sleep for awhile because I was pretty freaked out. Never saw the movie for this reason!

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 4.57.23 PM.png

Pink Arrow


Gotta go with Geekerella on this one. Does it get much lighter than a Cinderella retelling? I was so surprised by how much I liked this book!

img_0700

Pink Arrow


So many books give me mixed emotions! I think the most recent would be Wintersong. This book was…bizarre. I know a lot of people commend this book for its artistic blah blah whatever. This book was…good. Yes. It was good. But it was also really weird…and I don’t know how I feel about a lot of things that went down in this book…mixed feelings!!

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 5.00.05 PM.png

Pink Arrow


Anyone eh?! I’d probably say A Court of Throne and Roses. But I’d also say Your Best Life Now by Joel Osteen πŸ˜‚Β When I read that book my husband and I were trying to get engaged but my parents and my entire family HATED him (for no good reason I might add). And I was PISSED. I basically spent an entire summer wallowing in pity and anger about the whole thing. And then I read Your Best Life Now by Joel Osteen and it changed the way I viewed my situation, changed the way I viewed my parents and it got me in a great place of faith to believe God that I could get married and my dad would even give me away! And I’m not kidding, I made changes to my life and I trusted God and I got engaged and my dad gave me away. And my dad loves my husband more than me now. My husband is like the golden child of my whole family. I have my best life now!

(If you don’t like Joel Osteen please don’t rant and rave to me about how he sucks on my blog please. Maybe just post a glare face so I know how you feel.)

Pink Arrow


There are so many of these πŸ˜‚πŸ˜³ But I’ll just say Rebel Belle, cause that just so happens to be one on my mind right this second. Harper was so annoying and the story was so not interesting. And then I read reviews that the rest of the series was terrible. I didn’t wanna read to find out for myself!

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 5.09.02 PM

Pink Arrow

I’d have to go with Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. I love her books and I think they are all so beautifully written. I saw an interview with her once where she said she reads all her pages out loud and tries to get the feeling of a certain color or aura when she rights to get it to convey what she wants. I don’t know about all that, but I still love her writing style! πŸ˜‚

img_0697

Pink Arrow

Everyone is free to participate in this tag and the images as long as you keep the credit on the images plzzz! If you use this tag, please tag me back so I can see your answers!

 

Pink Arrow

Thanks for reading along! I really enjoyed this one and now I’m hungry and need to eat something because all these cakes look delicious!

Signature

8 thoughts on “Cake Book Tag”

  1. *hides face in shame bc I haven’t read most of the books mentioned…* I read Rebel Belle and remember really enjoying it as a lighter more fun read but I never continued the series… I’ve been keeping the first book around in case I feel like continuing it so I’m sad to hear people didnt like the other books… πŸ˜”

    THANKS FOR THE TAG! I’LL GET TO IT ONE DAY (probably in 2 yrs… let’s be real I’m so behind on tags πŸ˜‚)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did the audiobook and the accents were enough to drive me insane!!!! Then I tried reading it and it was still a no go for me. and no judgement for you not reading all the books I have! Gosh!

      YOU’RE WELCOME!!! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

